This Week’s Comics — Isn’t That Enough For You People?!?!

There’s not much on my radar for this week, which is probably for the best.  Between keeping up appearances here and the 15 pounds of quarter books I picked up over the weekend, I’m booked up!

FLASH REBIRTH #5 (OF 6) – I tend not to be a stickler for continuity in the sense of “Spider-Man was here this month, how can he be over here at the same time,” I have NO IDEA where this fits in.  And it’s a bit of a snoozefest (though with deceptively dynamic art), so it’s an odd duck.

JESUS HATES ZOMBIES LINCOLN HATES WEREWOLVES GN VOL 03 – Never heard of this, but on the title alone I’m pretty interested.  Has anyone read this?

SHOWCASE PRESENTS DC COMICS PRESENTS TP VOL 01 – This could be a real winner.  I’m intrigued, even though I’ll probably hold off on picking it up.

I also want to give a shout-out to Wayne at Time Warp Comics in Boulder, CO.  His shop recently celebrated it’s 25th anniversary and had a full month of events scheduled, culminating over the weekend with a signing by Bill Willingham.  Since Fables is the only book I’ve successfully gotten my wife to read (and look forward to), it (and he) has a special place in my heart.

So, I guess that’s it for me.  What are YOU getting?

2 comments on “This Week’s Comics — Isn’t That Enough For You People?!?!

  1. Matt says:

    Re: Flash
    I think this was all supposed to wrap-up before Blackest Night. It’s pretty much a non-event now that we know that later Barry is running around the planet rallying bench warmers to save Earth from zombies.

    I’m torn on the new TF ongoing. Still interested in the G1 characters, but the arcs have been lackluster. I’ve enjoyed the done-in-ones of the spot-lights and the coda issues of All Hail Megatron. Not that I can get books for the next two Wednesdays, but there isn’t much I would get this week other than Rebirth and maybe the TF book.

    • Jesse says:

      I dunno, I never thought that a book called Rebirth would end with him dying.

      I’ve been meaning to get some recommendations for good TF books from you recently. When was AHM good? And was that the primary ongoing? That seems odd…

Leave a Reply

