This Week’s Comics — Minus the Comics

Well, this is by far my saddest New Comic Book Day post yet, as the only think I’m looking to get is MUPPET SHOW #0, and even that may not happen depending on what I’m getting for me $3.

I could talk about how thoroughly disappointing Blackest Night is, with its excessive wordiness and lack of details (Our Heroes solve what’s going on in a vaccuum, deducing/guessing answers/taking shots in the dark, at which point they are just taken for fact).

But I think I’m going to spare everyone, and just accept that this will be a poor December between this week and the Diamond bye week. I’ll work on my overly-fawning Image United review instead, and wish everyone a Happy Monday.

Leave a Reply

