Holy DIY, Batman! and That just happened: a 2 for 1 deal!

I don’t know about the rest of you, but Jess has long wanted a Batphone à la the Adam West series. The trouble is he didn’t know what model to get.

Wonder no more! Millionaire Playboy walks you through the lighting, sound, and model required. He also explains how and where to get the glass topper.

Happy do-it-yourselfing!

In other news, I’ve go a gem to share from class the other day. This is mostly for Jesse, but feel free to read.

The first ten or 12 minutes of class is always spent reading silently. The kids read whatever they want and we share at the end. Near the end of the time on Thursday, one of my students announced, “Man, I wish I was a communist pig.” Turns out he’s reading Animal Farm. I got a good chuckle out of it.

One comment on “Holy DIY, Batman! and That just happened: a 2 for 1 deal!

  1. Jesse says:

    As long as you’re the pig, it’s a good life.

    I DEFINITELY need to make one of these phones. Maybe I can pair it with the revolving bookcase I’ll eventually put in.

Leave a Reply

