This Week’s Comics

It’s another light week, but at least there’s a couple solid books out.  I’ve been getting caught up on back issues, though, so expect looks at Avengers/Atlas, Thunderbolts, and The Muppet Show tomorrow.  Here’s what I’m looking at this week.

  • BATMAN AND ROBIN #7 – I’m glad this book is making its return…Between Batman being dreadfully dull and Detective pricing itself out of acceptability, I’ve really missed good Batman stories.
  • GREEN LANTERN #50 – I don’t know what to expect from this, especially since Matt recommended I pass on #49, but between Blackest Night going on and the tragic events of the LAST GL #50, I’m sure it’ll be something big.
  • X-BABIES #4 (OF 4) – While I was in my LCS the other day a woman came in asking if X-Babies #4 was out yet.  So apparently there are some people who really dig Royal Roy and Top Dog meeting up with infant clones of the X-Men. BUT YOU SHOULDN’T BE ONE OF THEM!

That’s it for me.  What are YOU getting?

Leave a Reply

