This Week’s Comics

This Week’s Comics will most likely become NEXT week’s comics, as Matt and I will be meeting on neutral ground for parlay.  Here’s what’s notable for this week.

  • DC COMICS PRESENTS JLA #1 and THUNDER AGENTS #1 – I’m super-intrigued by these collections, yet none of them have been reprints I’ve been interested in.  Thunder Agents is a pretty safe bet to pick up, and JLA will depend on what’s in them.
  • GREEN LANTERN #61 – I keep swearing this book off, I don’t know what’s wrong with me.  It’s like an abusive relationship if the abuser were mostly boring.  Still, there’s still a spark of the Green Lantern I love that keeps me coming back…
  • NEMESIS #4 (OF 4) – Mark Millar’s tale of the evil Batman finally wraps up, and I’m excited to see who wins: our protagonist or the forces of good.  My money’s on Nemesis.

That’s it for now, as I try to stay warm and crack open the Franken-Castle collection.  What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

