This Week’s Comics

Still running a bit behind, but here are the noteworthy comics I’m looking at coming out TODAY.

  • BATMAN #708
  • DC COMICS PRESENTS BATMAN IRRESISTIBLE #1 – This will still need the flip test, since I don’t recall any story arc called Irresistible, but it may be worth it.
  • KNIGHT & SQUIRE #6 (OF 6) – Along with Thunderbolts, this is the book I’m jonesing for the most.  It has been an incredible ride, and is highly recommended.  Just as a reminder, each issue has been a standalone, so don’t worry about jumping in late.
  • MORNING GLORIES #8 – Matt just reviewed the Morning Glories TPB, and I just started it myself.  I’m not far in, but it feels like it will be a cool ride.
  • RUSE #1 (OF 4) – I didn’t read all of this former Crossgen title, but I  read a fair amount and was very impressed with it.  Mark Waid and cover artist Butch Guise are back, and I’m very excited for this one.
  • SUPERMAN #709
  • THUNDERBOLTS #155 – See also Knight & Squire and Jeff Parker Can’t Lose
  • UNCANNY X-FORCE #5 POINT ONE

My running pull list has been updated.  That’s it for this week.  What are YOU looking at?

One comment on “This Week’s Comics

  1. Cooldude says:

    Yes Knight and Squire is highly recommended. Too bad it’s the last!

Leave a Reply

