This Week’s Comics

There’s a great batch of comics out this week, but I’m at the point where I’m just repeating myself as to what makes these so great, so little commentary from me this week (you’re welcome).

  • ACTION COMICS #899
  • AGE OF X UNIVERSE #1 (OF 2) – Because if I’m listing Age of X anyway and shooting to not pay cover price, why not?
  • AVENGERS #11
  • DETECTIVE COMICS #875
  • GODZILLA KINGDOM OF MONSTERS #1 – I am a not-so-secret Godzilla fan, though I’ve never gone into his comic adventures before.  But no Godzilla book has ever had Eric Powell in the credits box before, and that goes a long way with me.  I’ll be picking up my copy over at Time Warp Comics in Boulder, who have one of 100 (!!!) variants depicting their store getting destroyed.
  • JIMMY OLSEN #1 – Olsen seems to be on fire lately thanks to Nick Spencer.  I’ll give it a go.
  • SECRET AVENGERS #11
  • WOLVERINE #7

That’s it for this week.  I’ve added these titles to my running pull list, and now that the first quarter of 2011 is almost over I’ll probably take my first look at this experiment and seeing what goes right and what hasn’t worked out yet.  What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

