Toon In Next Time

Just in case you’ve missed it, The Brave and Bold is back with an all new season.  The premier, “The Battle of The Superheroes” is a great episode encompassing everything B&B (and for that matter, the Silver Age) does right.  This one is for you if you’ve been looking forward to:

  • Batman and Robin in buttermilk-dipped mummy suits
  • The long-awaited appearance of Superman
  • Fat Luthor, and a ship with extending fists
  • Bitchy Lois Lane
  • Superman acting like a di–er, different person

Which brings us to this week’s poll: What’s your favorite comic-based cartoon on the air right now?

3 comments on “Toon In Next Time

  1. Matt says:

    Is there another comic book based cartoon out right now?

    Not that it matter since B&B wins hands down for me. I was amazed how many references to old Jimmy Olsen covers they managed to squeeze into that episode.

    • Jesse says:

      Not that I know of, but I almost forgot the abysmal Super Hero Squad,so I thought I’d leave it open for anything I may have spaced.

      That B&B was *AMAZING*. It’s almost unbearable how incredible it was.

  2. Saint Walker says:

    I kind of liked the Marvel Buddies show (whose proper name I can never remember). It’s perfect for guys like me who are mildly curious as to who’s who in the Marvel universe, but not fans enough to care if the characters look weird and are severely underpowered and/or out of character. I definitely prefer B&B, though. I was excited when I saw the ads for Young Justice, but I haven’t been able to see it yet, other than a few promos on YouTube. I’ve definitely got some TV to catch up on when I get state-side.

Leave a Reply

