This Week’s Comics (…and Last)

Welcome back, everyone.  I hope you had a pleasant and rewarding Free Comic Book Day.  I’m still getting caught up on my weekly comics list, but I have great news for my weekly pull list project that I’ll be expanding on later in the week.  Here’s what I’m looking at this week (and last).

    • ATOMIC ROBO DEADLY ART OF SCIENCE #5 (OF 5) – Atomic Robo’s final issue of it’s last issue comes to a climax with the Edison/Tesla fight the world has needed.
    • AXE COP BAD GUY EARTH #3 (OF 3) – Axe Cop’s first print mini-series has been a big hit with me, at least.  Can’t wait for more.
    • BAT BOY WEEKLY WORLD NEWS STRIPS HC BY PETER BAGGE – Bagge is a legend, and I’ve been a Bat Boy fan for a while.  Even though what I’ve seen of his weekly strip hasn’t necessarily wowed me, I’m curious enough about the overall picture to pick this one up.
    • BATMAN ARKHAM CITY #1 (OF 5) – Arkham Asylum is the greatest game I’ve ever played.  This mini will explain the gap between that game and the upcoming Arkham City.
    • BATMAN BEYOND #5
    • BATMAN INCORPORATED #6
    • DAREDEVIL REBORN #4 (OF 4)
    • FEAR ITSELF #2 (OF 7) – My weakness for events continues…
    • FF #3
    • FLASHPOINT #1 – <sigh>  At least we’ll get an Aquaman mini out of it.
    • HERC #2
    • HEROES FOR HIRE #6 – The more H4H I read the better this book gets.
    • IMAGE FIRSTS NIGHTLY NEWS #1 – Highest possible recommendation!  This book is amazing!  (Thanks, Larry!)


  • IMAGE FIRSTS PHONOGRAM #1
  • MOON KNIGHT #1 – I really wish I knew why I keep falling for Moon Knight series when I’ve never, ever read a good Moon Knight book.  But this one is by Bendis and Maleev, so if any creative team has a chance of making Moony readable, it’s this one.
  • NEW AVENGERS #12
  • RED SPIKE #1 (OF 5) – A new Image #1 for a buck?  SOLD!

Well, that’s it for me. What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

