This Week’s Comics

I wasn’t expecting so many titles to be coming out all at once! Here’s this week’s noteworthy titles.

  • BATMAN THE DARK KNIGHT #3 – The third issue comes out just in time for DCNu to take away everything.  Well played, DC.
  • CAPTAIN AMERICA #1 – And now we get a new Captain America #1 for Marvel to make a cash grab for, just in time for the movie.
  • DETECTIVE COMICS #879
  • FF #6 – Of all the titles I’ve been skipping, FF is the one I miss the most.  I’ve finally managed to pick up a few of these, but I don’t have all the gaps filled in yet.
  • FLASHPOINT EMPEROR AQUAMAN #2 (OF 3)
  • GHOST RIDER #1 – A 0.1 then a #1?  Alright, then.
  • GODZILLA GANGSTERS & GOLIATHS #2 (OF 5) – I really had no intention of picking this book up, because for some asinine reason the title made me think of Monster Island creatures in hats and suits with tommy guns. The real book isn’t quite as solid as Kingdom of Monsters, but isn’t bad.
  • GREEN LANTERN #67 (WAR OF GL)
  • GREEN LANTERN CORPS #61 (WAR OF GL)
  • NEW AVENGERS #14 – I’ve now plowed through most of New Avengers and don’t care for it at all, so it’s off my list.  Expect reviews of all the various and sundry Avengers titles soon.
  • RED WING #1 (OF 6) – This is the book I’m looking forward to the most: Jonathan Hickman’s new creator-owned title at Image.
  • WOLVERINE #12
  • X-MEN SCHISM #1 (OF 5) – Yet ANOTHER event.  Nothing you know will be the same until it is again!  Bleh.

Well, that’s it for this week.  What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

