This Week’s Comics

A pretty light week for me this time around, and to be honest, not one I’m exceptionally fired up for.  This week sees a huge batch of DC #2 issues, and in a rare display of good planning, the release of all the first issue reprints for this week’s titles.

  • AXE COP BAD GUY EARTH TP – If you missed out on the Dark Horse mini series (all original material, not reprints from the webcomic) do yourself a favor and pick up this little burst of insanity.  I snagged the mini when it came out and may still pick this up for the extra material.
  • HULK #42 – Jeff Parker’s Hulk has been a revelation.  You should be reading this, especially if you like giant monsters hitting each other (which I do).
  • INFINITE #3
  • ROGER LANGRIDGES SNARKED #1 – I was very surprised that I didn’t love the Snarked zero issue, but I’ve been pleased with Langridge’s work so far to give a full issue a shot.
  • SUPERIOR #5 (OF 6) – Mark Millar Presents Mark Millar’s Captain Marvel returns after a long absence…So long that I forgot it hadn’t been finished yet.  Still, it’s a decent enough title to keep picking up, even if it sounds like I’m damning it with faint praise.
  • THUNDERBOLTS #164
  • X-MEN SCHISM #5 (OF 5) – I was up in the air about this one until I read Chris Sims’ review, which reaffirmed my Jason Aaron love.

That’s it for this week.  My pull list has been updated and the back issue search continues.  What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

