New 52: Threat or Menace?

With all of DC’s New 52 titles having launched, what are you thinking of them?  Better than you’d hoped?  Worse that expected?  More of the same?

2 comments on “New 52: Threat or Menace?

  1. Matt says:

    Even though I’ve been highly selective in my DCnU reading, it’s still been a mixed bag. I’m going with “Adequate” with reservations on this one.

    • Jesse says:

      I think if DC does Watchmen 2 like Rich Johnston is suggesting (http://www.bleedingcool.com/2011/10/19/the-return-of-watchmen-2/) my brain will die.

      However, since there’s no JSA in New 52, I have to think James Robinson’s new Shade series still takes place in the old “Post-Crisis” era, so I’m going to grab it.

      What are our era’s now? Pre-Crisis, Post-Crisis, New 52? Something else? And what about all the minor continuity shifts that never got explored with the recent Crises? The mind wobbles.

Leave a Reply

