This Week’s Comics

A good number of indie books and an X-Title back on the ol’ pull list.  Who’da thunk it?!?!?!  Here’s this week’s noteworthy titles.

  • DAREDEVIL #5 – Back issues of Mark Waid’s Daredevil title has been REALLY hard to find, presumably because of how damn good everyone is saying it is.
  • FF #11
  • GLADSTONES SCHOOL FOR WORLD CONQUERORS #6 – One of the few titles I’m allowing myself to pick up new, and I can’t find issue #5 ANYWWHERE!  Damn!
  • GODZILLA KINGDOM OF MONSTERS #8 – While I’m still digging this book, I wish there were more clear-cut story arcs.  As it is, each issue just adds on to the events without any clear goal in mind.  Maybe IDW just wants to tell The Walking Dead with kaiju?
  • RED WING #4 (OF 4)
  • SECRET AVENGERS #18
  • TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES ONGOING #3 – A surprisingly good reboot of the Turtles’ continuity, I’m enjoying this one a lot.  Worth picking up for some old-school comic storytelling.
  • VENOM #8
  • WOLVERINE AND X-MEN #1 – Jason Aaron gets his own X-Title coming out of Schism, and even though I more or less figured I’d never be able to wrap my head around X-continuity again, I’m going to give it a shot.

That’s it for this week.  What are YOU looking at?

Leave a Reply

