Trade Time

IDW is putting out some quality books these days, but I’m a sucker for the G.I. Joe and Transformers titles.  I tend to lean more toward TF, but the Joe samples I’ve read have been much better.  So that said, it’s time to pick up some trades.  Help a brother out.  Should I be reading Transformers, Joes, or something else entirely?

2 comments on “Trade Time

  1. Matt says:

    I’m really digging the non Real American Hero books because the motivations feel more logical. The threats seem more credible, and there is depth and complexity to the world that is clever. It’s not just good guys versus bad guys.

    Of course, Hama’s Real American Hero holds a place in my heart because of the 1980’s.

    Transformers has been quite hit and miss as far as offering complexity depth and character. Some issues and arcs are strong, but mostly it’s watered down Autobot v. Decepticon action.

  2. Jesse says:

    I think I may snag the Cobra Civil War trade when it comes out, since you’ve spoken highly of it.

    Is RAH the Marvel continuation? I never read that series, though I appreciate them going back to it. I’m afraid I’ll have no choice but to get TF #81. I hope Wildman moves away from his more recent angular skeleton art.

Leave a Reply

