This Week’s Comics

Wednesday is only 2 days away!  Here’s this week’s noteworthy titles.

  • ARSENIC LULLABY DEVILS DECADE TP – I’ve been a big fan of this title since discovering it at SDCC in 2000.  Even at its best the publishing scheudle is erratic, but if you’re a fan of incredibly wrong humor, it’s well worth looking up.
  • AVENGING SPIDER-MAN #2
  • HULK #45 – The best way to describe this book is “Jeff Parker makes the Hulk hit classic Marvel monsters.”  Brother, if that doesn’t sell you, I don’t know what will.
  • JACK KIRBYS FOURTH WORLD OMNIBUS TP VOL 01 – Recently I’ve been curious if Jack Kirby’s Fourth World material had been all collected in one place in chronological order, then yesterday out of nowhere I was reading a five-year old issue of Birds of Prey and saw this book, offering just that.  This will be the first of four volumes, starting a paperback release this very week.
  • PUNISHER #6 – I’ve heard some great things about Rucka’s Punisher, but here’s where I stop adding it to the pull list until I can verify that firsthand.
  • STRANGE TALENT OF LUTHER STRODE #3 (OF 6)
  • VENOM #10
  • VILLAINS FOR HIRE #1 (OF 4) – FotB Andrew put Heroes for Hire in my hands and made me read it, and darned if he wasn’t right about its high-quality superheroics.  I’m curious how it fares after the change.

A couple other things I wanted to mention:

  • Our Twitter feed is still up and going strong.  Hit us up: @LEMURComics
  • I’ve been preaching Atomic Robo for some time now.  Thwipster.com has all 5 of the trades on sale right now.  Do yourself a favor and pick up an amazing title.

That’s it for this week, and my running pull list has been updated.  What looks good to you?

Leave a Reply

