This Week’s Comics

Let’s just dive in to this week’s new and noteworthy titles!

  • AVENGERS #22 and NEW AVENGERS #21 – Now that my pull list experiment is over, I must confess that none of the Avengers titles have impressed me that much, other than Warren Ellis’ Secret Avengers.  These guys get the drop.
  • DAREDEVIL #9 –I’m really hoping this is a good jumping-on point.  It should be, since the Spider-Man crossover is wrapped upand it’s been killing me that I haven’t been able to find a good spot to start this title yet.
  • GLORY #23 – Based on how much I liked Prophet #21, the first of the Extreme relaunch, and the Extreme 2012 preview, this looks to be a good, funny read.  And I say that even having hated the Alan Moore issues…
  • GODZILLA KINGDOM OF MONSTERS #12
  • ROGER LANGRIDGES SNARKED #5
  • THUNDERBOLTS #170 – I think Thunderbolts is the first series I’m completely up-to-date with buying, if not reading.  Jeff Parker’s worked in a ton of twists and turns and it stays amazing.  This is probably my favorite superhero book right now.
  • VENOM #13.2 – Wait, now there are POINT TWO books?!?!?!  Is this part of Circle of Four, too?  I’m all confused!  I wonder if Rick Rememder isn’t writing this one, too…

That’s it for this week, folks.  What looks good to you?

Leave a Reply

