This Week’s Comics

A ridiculously light week this time around.  Here are this week’s new and noteworthy titles…minus Garfield, of course.

  • MIND THE GAP #1 – Not that I know what it’s about, but MtG is running the risk of being dangerously over-hyped.  However, coming out during such a light week (and backed by Image’s insanely good track record lately) I may still give it a shot.
  • PIGS #7
  • SUPREME #64 – Here’s where we really see if I keep Supreme on my pull list.  Alan Moore’s scripts have run out and Erik Larsen takes over the writing details and goes back the “Superman as a dick” mode.  Either he finds a novel new angle or I drop the book.
  • DAREDEVIL #12 – The best comic out right now, hands down.  The only downside is that the crossovers have included $3.99 comics I haven’t picked up yet, so there are still a few issues I haven’t read.
  • TEEN BOAT HC GN – The ANGST of Being a Teen…The THRILL of Being a Boat!  Sign me up!

No reviews this week, but don’t forget this Saturday is Geek Christmas, FREE COMIC BOOK DAY!

Leave a Reply

