DAMN, Emma Frost!

I’m glad the days of Fredrick Wertham are behind us, where paranoids found dirty drawings in every nook and cranny.  And I really have no problem with the realism in comic art today, where artists take it to draw every zipper and seam in a costume (or uniform, if you’d prefer).

But I was reading Uncanny X-Men #534.1 and came across this panel…

…and I can’t help but think that’s no seam.  I have no idea how this made it into a Marvel comic.

2 comments on “DAMN, Emma Frost!

  1. Matt says:

    I’d point you to last years FCBD rarity, Marvel Camel Toe: X-Men.

    Apparently this sort of “realism” goes all the way back to the early days of Bill Everett.

  2. Jesse says:

    I knew something was wrong with those Namor issues! I guess now we know what the Marvel “Mystery” was.

Leave a Reply

