This Week’s Comics

I’m so far behind on new releases I may never catch up, but this promises to be a somewhat-light week.

  • AXE COP PRESIDENT O/T WORLD #1 – More Axe Cop can never be a bad thing.
  • DARK AVENGERS #178
  • FF #20
  • GOON #40
  • PROPHET #27 – I’ve officially dropped Prophet from my pull list.  It was new and innovative but I just couldn’t get into it.  That’s no slight on the creative team, I just found myself not enjoying it.
  • TEENAGE MUTANT NINJA TURTLES ONGOING #12 – I think this is where I drop TMNT, too.  It’s been real, and it’s been fun, but it hasn’t been real fun, you know?
  •  X-TREME X-MEN #1  – The title X-Treme X-Men felt like a played-out hack move on Marvel’s part in 2001, when they used that hip, new moniker to give fresh up-and-comer Chris Claremont his time back in the X-Universe.  If they had named this book literally anything else I might have been intrigued, but there’s no reason to cling to this tired X-Treme adjective so I can’t help but feel I should just skip the entire exercise.

Well that was depressing.  Please, help a guy out.  Is there ANYTHING else good out this week?

2 comments on “This Week’s Comics

  1. Matt says:

    Manhattan Projects #5 is out as is a TPB of Waid’s Daredevil. That second is more for those of us who haven’t picked it up yet.

  2. Jesse says:

    Ah! How did I miss MP #5??? I hope you’ll grab Daredevil. I know he’s not your favorite, but really and truly it’s a great read.

Leave a Reply

