This Week’s Comics

DC’s Zero Month continues, partying like it’s 1994!  Here are this week’s new and noteworthy releases.

  • ATOMIC ROBO FLYING SHE DEVILS O/T PACIFIC #3  – After a somewhat rough start with the first issue (I found the aerial combat too hard to read), AR: FSDotP (whew!) has really hit it’s stride.
  • ATOMIC ROBO REAL SCIENCE ADV #6 – You DO know that Robo learns kung fu from Bruce Lee in here, right?  RIGHT???
  • DAREDEVIL #18
  • GHOST #0 – I spotted this in my first Previews and Portents column a couple months back, and the Kelly Sue Deconnick/Phil Noto tag-team is enough to make me give it a shot, even though I’m not really familiar with the character.
  • ROGER LANGRIDGES SNARKED #12 – Despite a fairly sleepy middle act, Snarked has been revelatory. It’s easy enough for kids yet complex enough for adults.  And funny!  With this final issue I’m somewhat afraid we’ll finally SEE the snark, since the running gag has been not knowing what he looks like.  I’m happy enough to NEVER know what Langridge’s looks like, content to have the snark of my imagination. Sad as I am that it’s going away, I’m equally as excited to see what Mr. Langridge has for us next.

That’s it for this week.  Expect reviews later in the week for Hawkeye, Rocketeer, and more.  What looks good to you?

Leave a Reply

