This Week’s Comics

Another week, another dwindling list of releases!  Here are this week’s new and noteworthy titles.

  • HAPPY #2 – It took me about half the issue to figure out what was going on in Grant Morrison and Darrick Robertson’s new series, but a man and his blue cartoon dragon hallucination should be interesting reading.
  • JOE KUBERT PRESENTS #1 – DC’s been on my hit list for a while now, and Joe Kubert made it for participating in Before Watchmen, but there’s absolutely no denying that the man is a legend, and for good reason.  So as much as I hate to give DC credit, I really respect that they’re putting out 4 issues devoted to a man most comic readers have never heard of before, even if he’s influenced just about everything they read.
  • ROCKETEER CARGO OF DOOM #3
  • TICK #101 TICK MEETS MADMAN – I really enjoyed Tick #100 with Invincible and I’m probably more excited to see the big blue bug meet Madman, but I’m going to make sure there’s some actual content in this book before I pick it up, as #100 was too much money for too little story.

That’s it for this week!   What looks good to you?

Leave a Reply

